Camm Street Winter Garden…


It’s been a grizzly day.  Very foggy and grey.  Although Moo-Ma and Moo-Pa took Thom to the swings it was just too damp and horrible to play in the garden…so I built a garden to play in inside!

I used an old apple crate, printed off some pictures of ivy and cut them out and made a potting shed…

I then made some seed packets which are just little brown dinner money envelopes with some split lentils inside.  They make good shakers…Look out!  I think Mr Bird wants to eat our seeds!

I made our garden pond by filling our paddling pool with blue and green ball pit balls, green balloons, blue tissue paper and ducks.  It provides quite a range of sensory experiences…and things to bat and throw!

It may be grey outside, but inside we have blue skies…

I then went looking around the house for garden related things and made some butterflies and leaves…

Another lovely day of play x

9 responses to “Camm Street Winter Garden…

  1. That is awesome. He’s such a lucky boy! Love you. x

  2. Can I play?

  3. you are so creative……. 🙂

  4. Awww Jane you are the most innovative and creative person I know. Can I come and play at your house soon? Xxxx

  5. Awww Jane you are the most innovative and creative person I know. Can I come and play at your house soon? Xxx

    • We would love it if you would come and play! If you have any requests for what mini environment I could make for when you guys come round then let me know and I’ll do my best! We could all dress up too! (I know….any excuse for fancy dress!) xxx

Leave a Reply

