Saturday night fever…


It is 010111 and I’m under the weather and running quite an impressive temperature…in an attempt to invoke some happy feelings, here is a list of my achievements today and therefore this year so far…

  • Me and Pickle set our alarm for stoopid o’clock and poured me and my earache into some warm clothing and plodded off to the top of the hill in Crookes to see the sun rise on a new year (I decided that if my aunty could do such things with an aggressive cancer, I could do it with a heavy cold)
  • Managed to buy lots of fresh vegetables whilst out at such an ungodly hour…new year resolution in a basket
  • Felt truly terrible on my arrival home and perfected the art of going back to sleep and napping like a pro
  • Suggested a nice curry for tea which Pickle made and I could feel the lovely fresh food helping me feel a little more level (and make my nose run)
  • Played with Mr Moo who is also a poorly kitty…lots of loves on the couch
  • More napping
  • Listened to Stewart Lee and Stephen Fry
  • Roasted some chestnuts…ohm nom nom
  • Even managed a little tidy up and a bit of hand washing before heading straight back to the couch again…

So, all in all it’s been a pretty good day considering my head is full of goo.  My unhealthy state has meant that I have been unproductive at making things today, but I have got 100%  record of neither drinking mucky booze or smoking in 2011 so far…every cloud…

I’ll leave you with the Christmas card that I made for Mrs Armitage and a Christmas song that me and pickle made up whilst being very giggly with our bellies full of booze…

I hope that you all had a very Merry Morrissey and a happy New Order…

Hatful of Holly

He’s usually a misery

Not the kind of man you’d expect to be

Happy, even inwardly

And not remotely Christmassy

Yet he makes his house all glittery

And his dour eyes light up with glee

When he puts up his Christmas tree

And decks it in its livery

He’s got you fooled has Morrissey

He’s a Christmas mystery

And presents there for you and me

And a vegetarian tofurkey

In the morning he goes gingerly

Down his stairs hoping to see

Gifts complete with batteries

Straight from Santa’s factory

And lo! Like you’d expect there’d be

A scruffy bear all cuddly

Some sweeties, gelatine free

And Santa Claus the movie

He’s got you fooled has Morrissey

He’s a Christmas mystery

There’s presents there for you and me

And a vegetarian tofurkey

Then dinners served up hungrily

Hot roast potatoes with gravy

And stuffing and sprouts and broccoli

He’s piling on the calories

Now the queen is on T.V.

He’s tipsy and it’s only 3:00

She’s still alive apparently

Not dead like she’s supposed to be

He’s got you fooled has Morrissey

He’s a Christmas mystery

There’s presents there for you and me

And a vegetarian tofurkey

Ding dong the door!  Who could it be?

It’s not likely Stewart Lee

Who is busy with his family

And declined the party instantly

It’s reclusive Tony Slattery

He was funny once, admittedly

He’s come to share the luxury

And get Christmassy with Morrissey

He’s got you fooled has Morrissey

He’s a Christmas mystery

There’s presents there for you and me

And a vegetarian tofurkey

“The journey here was slippery

I got myself an injury”

He likes to moan does our Tony

So off he went to A and E

Tired Christmas Morrissey

Has drunk too much, we’d all agree

His annual festivities

Have made him now oh so sleepy

3 responses to “Saturday night fever…

  1. Awwww such a nice post for such a nice day… its a shame that your so unwell… pretty much a hundred percenter apart from the germs.xxxx

  2. Janieeee and Pickleeee are seriously funny and ace with a capital, peopleeee… Love Joyeee xxxx

  3. Great poem – well done. There’s many a muckle made by a merry Morrisey and the merrier the Morrisey the more the muckle mecks.

Leave a Reply

